Meet Our Commission President and CommissionersRay City is a Commission form of government

  • Meetings are held the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00 PM at City Hall's Meeting Room.
  • The public is always welcome at Commission meetings. 
  • If you wish to be on the agenda, please have your request to the City Auditor no later than 12:00 p.m. the Thursday before each meeting. There are Agenda Submission Requests at the City Hall. Can also print form from link below. After that time, your request will be placed on the following meeting agenda. The President will review submission for relevancy. 

Boards and Commissions

Troy Kupper
Troy KupperTroy Kupper was elected to the board in 2012, and currently serves as President. Troy is a hometown boy who currently farms. 
Title: President
Commissioner Bill Suhr
Bill SuhrTitle: Financial
Department: Finance Department
Commissioner Eric Barman
ERIC BARMANTitle: Law Enforcement
Department: Police Dept
Commissioner Richard Liesener
Richard LiesenerCommissioner Richard (Rick) Liesener was elected to the board in the June 2012 election. He currently serves as the Public Works Commissioner. He is a life long resident of Ray. 
Title: Commissioner
Department: Public Works Commissioner
Commissioner Casey Brunner

Casey brunner
Title: Streets Commisioner